Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Don't I Wish.

Unpublished Works, © 1982, BillyPauleyJr.*

Don't I Wish.

Don't you wish,
You could find a love,
Don't I wish,
It was me,

Don't you wish,
One man could be enough,
Don't I wish,
I could be,

I came home,
I came walkin' up the street,
It was Friday afternoon,
Ten-tons, ten-thousand ladies,
Lookin' o'er me,
But I was lookin' out for you,

O', I can't find you,
I don't see you anywhere,
So what am I supposed to do,
You said you need me,
Said you want me to stay,
But you want other lovers too,

O', I can't handle it,
I can't stand for it,
And I won't chance it anymore,
O', I just hate it,
I've gotta get away from it,
I won't stay for it, no more,

Don't you wish,
O', don't I wish.

- WillyToad*

… this is a Smokey the Toad™ production.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Denny's Night? by DonnaDrake*

Release date: 09-02-09; currently unavailable.

Collections of WillyToad*

Release date: 11-10-09; currently unavailable.

101 of the Best Signatures of WillyToad*

Release date: 12-02-09; currently unavailable.

MO-23; Mile 13. by Drake*

Release date: 12-09-09; The New Flesh

The Family Tree

(And Other Wild Life). by DonnaDrake*

Release date: 03-10-10; delayed, new pub-date soon.

The Houston Years of WillyToad*

Release date: 04-06-10; currently unavailable.

What's Left of WillyToad*

Release date: 05-04-10; currently unavailable.

Fearless Wings

(the sequel to Denny's Night?). by DonnaDrake*

Release date: 06-01-10; delayed: 06-01-11.

Working Class H3r0

(Works for John Ono Lennon). by WillyToad*

Release date: 10-10-10; currently unavailable.

Duty Calls (WillyToad Cares); Thank You Pennsylvania! by WillyToad*

Release date: 09-11-2011.